Castle Howard, Historic House North Yorkshire
Subscribe to e-newsletter
You are here: Home > News Room > Latest News

Our Latest News

Read our latest news and discover what is happening across Castle Howard Estate. 

Remember, you can always stay in touch and learn about new events by registering to receive our e-newsletter, liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest

Find out more about what goes on across the estate via our blog.


Fri 29th December 2017
Due to adverse weather conditions, the Grounds and courtyard facilities will be closing early at 2.30pm today (Friday 29th December.

Sat 23rd December 2017
The gardens, adventure playground, woodland walks, shops and courtyard are open throughout the winter months. See a full list of opening times for our gardens and outlets here.

Thu 28th September 2017
Please be aware that access to Castle Howard from the A64 will be redirected as a result of a road closure at the Carrmire Gate from Monday 2nd – Friday 13th October due to major repair works.

Fri 22nd September 2017
Fiona Bruce and the Roadshow team roll out their 40th-anniversary tour as they scour the country in search of hidden treasures. Tune in on Sunday 24th September.
Triathlon
Fri 14th July 2017
On Saturday 22 July a section of road will be closed for our triathlon. Castle Howard and the Yorkshire Arboretum are open as usual.
Family visit
Fri 24th February 2017
Visitors with a Max Card are now entitled to free entry for up to 3 children.
Castle Howard
Mon 20th February 2017
Castle Howard has been a member of the Historic Houses Association (HHA) for many years and access for Friends is changing.
White Rose Awards - Winners Visit York Awards - Winners VisitEngland
Trip Advisor
Great China Welcome HHA Members The Treasure Houses of England