Castle Howard, Historic House North Yorkshire
Subscribe to e-newsletter
With an Annual Pass enjoy unlimited visits for 12 months - including Christmas - plus 10% discount in shops and cafés, newsletters and exclusive events.
You are here: Home > What's On

What's On

There's always plenty to do and enjoy at Castle Howard. In 2015, we have lots of popular annual events and concerts - and many new ones - for you to look out for.  Just click on each month below to see what will be happening during your visit.

Remember, you can always stay in touch and learn about new events by registering to receive our e-newsletter, following us on twitter or liking us on facebook.

July 2015
The dome on fire
Thu 9th July
Please note this talk will now take place on Thursday 29 October. Hear the story of how the Howard family took on the challenge of reviving one of England's finest country houses.
Manny Vass
Sat 11th July
Enjoy the sound of classical music in the Long Gallery with Emmanuel Vass.
White Rose Polo Club
Sun 12th July
Take the opportunity to sit back and experience a quintessentially English day at the White Rose Polo Club's annual Castle Howard Cup.
Castle Howard Market
Tue 14th July
Browse a great range of gifts, including food items and locally made crafts at this month's market.
Castle Howard Outdoor Theatre
Fri 17th July
We welcome back Cambridge Touring Theatre for an evening of outdoor theatre.
Robin Hood
Sat 18th July - Sun 6th September
Outlaws, archers and merry maidens are invited to join in the fun with our Robin Hood themed activities.
Ryedale Festival
Thu 23rd July
A special event, unique to the Ryedale Festival: the Triple Concert at Castle Howard features three contrasting concerts.
Castlle Howard Triathlon
Sat 25th July - Sun 26th July
The Castle Howard Triathlon is now in its sixth year with nearly 2,000 competitors enjoying the stunning course last year.
White Rose Awards - Winners Visit York Awards - Winners VisitEngland
Trip Advisor
HHA Members The Treasure Houses of England