Castle Howard, Historic House North Yorkshire
Subscribe to e-newsletter
You are here: Home > News Room > Latest News > News Archive

News Archive

Read our news archive and discover what has previously happened across the Castle Howard Estate.

Showing page 1 of 11 pages
    [ 12345678910 ]
Replica Crown
Mon 23rd May 2016
Castle Howard’s replica set of crown jewels will go on display in the house from 28 May in celebration of the Queen at 90.
Ray Wood Rhododendrons
Wed 18th May 2016
The beautiful blooming Rhododendrons of Ray Wood, our woodland garden, have scooped top place at RHS Harlow Carr’s annual Rhododendron Show.
Archbishop of York
Sun 15th May 2016
The Archbishop of York, John Sentamu, visited Castle Howard on Sunday 15 May as he came to the end of his 6 month Diocesan Pilgrimage of Prayer, Witness and Blessing.
Made in Malton
Mon 2nd May 2016
Our farm shop has added to its growing list of Made in Malton suppliers with Groovy Moo gelato now available.
Motor Show
Sat 30th April 2016
Castle Howard has been unveiled as the new venue for this year’s The Yorkshire Post Motor Show and Classic Car Rally.
Cleaning Atlas
Wed 20th April 2016
Our iconic 19th century Atlas Fountain has had a spring clean, with the build up of algae and moss being carefully removed to reveal the intricately carved Portland stone in all its glory.
Firework finale
Tue 12th April 2016
Castle Howard will be hitting all the right notes this summer with the return of our annual classical Proms Spectacular on Saturday 20 August.
Tom Jones
Mon 21st March 2016
Legendary superstar Sir Tom Jones will perform an outdoor concert at Castle Howard on Saturday 16 July, 2016.
Crown Jewels
Tue 15th March 2016
Two new displays will showcase material from our archives in 2016.
Bedoli portrait
Mon 14th March 2016
In the first week of March one of Castle Howard's more mysterious paintings began a complicated journey to Rome.
White Rose Awards - Winners Visit York Awards - Winners VisitEngland
Trip Advisor
Great China Welcome HHA Members The Treasure Houses of England