Castle Howard, Historic House North Yorkshire
Subscribe to e-newsletter
You are here: Home > News Room > Latest News > News Archive

News Archive

Read our news archive and discover what has previously happened across the Castle Howard Estate.

Showing page 1 of 10 pages
    [ 12345678910 ]
The Avenue
Mon 22nd February 2016
Road maintenance work is taking place along the avenue from Tuesday 23 February.
Castle Howard
Sun 31st January 2016
Three new senior positions have been created as part of our ongoing commitment to securing Castle Howard’s future and ensuring its success as a diverse modern business.
Mince pies
Wed 2nd December 2015
We want to spread a little festive cheer this weekend, visit the house after 4pm on Saturday 5 and Sunday 6 December and have a mulled wine on us!
Winter Woodland
Tue 24th November 2015
This year traditionally adorned wreaths, trees and Howard family twigs sit alongside a number of new installations designed to add further drama and theatre to each space.
Fionnuala Donnelly © Heinz Schmidt
Mon 26th October 2015
There will be music in the air this Christmas at Castle Howard with a range of live musical performances daily.
Jenna Coleman
Wed 21st October 2015
Castle Howard will feature in a new ITV drama based on the life of Queen Victoria.
The Avenue
Sat 17th October 2015
Castle Howard is about to embark on a programme of restoration to the trees lining the grand processional approach to the 18th century house ensuring it can continue to be enjoyed by future generations of visitors.
NSPCC Fair Stall
Thu 15th October 2015
The NSPCC Christmas Fair will return to Castle Howard for the 15th and final time this year.
The Toppled Faun
Mon 5th October 2015
A statue on the south parterre which was damaged earlier this year when a tree branch knocked it from its plinth has been returned to its rightful place after months of restoration work.
Bailey
Wed 30th September 2015
In July this year we welcomed back competitors of all abilities to take part in our annual triathlon, from children’s distances to adult sprints, intermediates and professional triathletes.
White Rose Awards - Winners Visit York Awards - Winners VisitEngland
Trip Advisor
Great China Welcome HHA Members The Treasure Houses of England