You are here: Home > Visit Us > Visitor Information > Latest News > News Archive
Translate Website:

News Archive

Read our news archive and discover what has previously happened across the Castle Howard Estate.

Showing page 1 of 13 pages
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ]

Thu 28th September 2017
Please be aware that access to Castle Howard from the A64 will be redirected as a result of a road closure at the Carrmire Gate from Monday 2nd – Friday 13th October due to major repair works.

Fri 22nd September 2017
Fiona Bruce and the Roadshow team roll out their 40th-anniversary tour as they scour the country in search of hidden treasures. Tune in on Sunday 24th September.
Family visit
Fri 24th February 2017
Visitors with a Max Card are now entitled to free entry for up to 3 children.
Castle Howard
Mon 20th February 2017
Castle Howard has been a member of the Historic Houses Association (HHA) for many years and access for Friends is changing.
Castle Howard
Wed 28th December 2016
BBC One’s much-loved Antiques Roadshow will celebrate 40 years of touring the country, valuing family treasures, car-boot sale bargains and charity shop finds. Today, Antiques Roadshow announced the spectacular list of venues it will visit in 2017.
Christmas
Fri 23rd December 2016
A gingerbread house, over a dozen trees and thousands of baubles have proved a winning formula this year, as we celebrate our busiest ever Christmas season.
Winter Walks
Thu 22nd December 2016
Explore the great outdoors this Christmas holidays with festive walks around the estate to re-invigorate after the stresses and over-indulgence of Christmas!
Working on the ponds
Mon 28th November 2016
Work to reinstate important features of Castle Howard’s designed landscape enters its second phase.
Castle Howard
Thu 27th October 2016
The popularity of ITV1’s ‘Victoria’ and people planning ahead for Christmas have made Castle Howard the second most searched visitor attraction on TripAdvisor.
Stray walls
Fri 21st October 2016
The lime avenue and stray walls, have been removed from the Historic England Heritage at Risk Register thanks to a programme of restoration work.