You are here: Home > What's On
Translate Website:

What's On

Our changing programme of events means there's always something new to enjoy at Castle Howard.

December 2019

Every Saturday at 9:00am, unless stated below
Castle Howard is proud to host a weekly Parkrun every Saturday morning starting at 9am. Our Parkrun takes place in and around the grounds of Castle Howard, starting at the Victoria Gate close to the Stable Courtyard.
Parkrun

Sat 16th Nov 2019 - Wed 18th Dec 2019
Indulge in a delicious Christmas Afternoon Tea, featuring a variety of delicate festive treats made using the highest quality local produce.

Sat 16th Nov 2019 - Sun 5th Jan 2020
Creative Designer, Charlotte Lloyd Webber and her team are back for another year with a theme of A Christmas Masquerade.

Sat 23rd Nov 2019 - Mon 23rd Dec 2019
Make Christmas memories that will last a life time with a visit to see Father Christmas at our popular Fireside Audiences

Sat 30th Nov 2019 - Sun 22nd Dec 2019
Father Christmas is taking up residence in the cosy Courtyard Grotto.

Sun 1st Dec 2019 - Mon 23rd Dec 2019
Add a touch of magic to your Christmas with our exclusive evening with Father Christmas.

Sat 14th Dec 2019
Join us to enjoy the Strictly Come Dancing Final on Saturday 14th December 2019. We will be showing the Final of the BBC's much loved dancing spectacular live in the comfort of the Grecian Hall.

Sat 14th Dec 2019
Visit on one of our Twilight Evenings and discover Castle Howard in a new light as night falls as we stay open in to the Evening.

Mon 16th Dec 2019
The ultimate Christmas at Castle Howard experience. A sumptuous afternoon tea in the elegant Grecian Hall, followed by a private House tour with Creative Director, Charlotte Lloyd Webber.

Sat 21st Dec 2019
Visit on one of our Twilight Evenings and discover Castle Howard in a new light as night falls as we stay open in to the Evening.

Wed 25th Dec 2019
Join us on Wednesday 25th December for our Christmas Day Service in the Castle Howard Chapel.