You are here: Home > Visit Us > Visitor Information > Latest News
Translate Website:

Latest News

Read our latest news and discover what is happening across Castle Howard Estate. 
wasp

Remember, you can always stay in touch and learn about new events by registering to receive our e-newsletter, liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest

Find out more about what goes on across the estate via our blog, Life at Castle Howard.

Showing page 1 of 3 pages
1 2 3 ]
Fri 4th March 2022
Castle Howard is once again the star of the show in a new television series from NBC.
Thu 17th February 2022
SEVERE WEATHER WARNING FOR FRIDAY 18TH FEBRUARY Due the imminent arrival of storm Eunice, the gardens and playground will be closed to visitors all day on Friday the 18th of February.
Wed 15th December 2021
Do you have a question about an upcoming visit to Castle Howard? As we're experiencing an extremely high volume of enquiries, have a read of our FAQ's to see if they can help answer your question!
Fri 26th November 2021
Storm Arwen is forecast to create high winds across the country today. At Castle Howard, having assessed the current weather on site and the updated forecast we have taken the difficult decision to close the House and Gardens today, Saturday 27th November. Please see here for updates.
Wed 27th October 2021
As the nights draw in, and the air turns cold, familiar smells in any kitchen begin to linger! It's prime Christmas Cake baking season, have you made yours yet?
Wed 13th October 2021
This year’s Christmas event; 'Christmas In Narnia', with enchanting artwork by Emily Sutton, is fast approaching. Read more to discover the exciting events taking place between the 13th of November and 2nd of January
Tue 12th October 2021
Christmas at Castle Howard is a truely magical experience. Teams across the Estate come together to create a truly magical day out that has now been admired by visitors from across the world. Find out how you can become part of a Castle Howard team.
Sat 9th October 2021
Castle Howard launch a 'pick your own pumpkin patch' which opens from 9th October and will be open every day until Halloween from 10am.
Sat 9th October 2021
Whilst the gardens have been closed for filming, due to reopen on 9th of October, we have been busy behind the scenes putting the final plans together for a spooky Halloween at Castle Howard.

What's On

Fri 17th Jun 2022
The iconic Duran Duran have announced an outdoor show at the stunning Castle Howard in Yorkshire for 2022, the first in a brand new concert series taking place at the estate.
Sat 4th Dec 2021 - Thu 23rd Dec 2021
Enjoy a magical story with Father Christmas and friends this year. All within the festive setting of Castle Howard's Courtyard Grotto.
Sat 13th Nov 2021 - Mon 3rd Jan 2022
Step through the wardrobe into an enchanting adventure this festive season. An icy spell has been cast on this mystical land where it is always winter. Twilight is one of the most magical times to visit us and see Castle Howard transformed. Icy twinkling lights at dusk, sparkling trees against the dark sky, and an indulgent winter warmer in our cafés, all make your Christmas visit that bit more special.
Sat 16th Oct 2021 - Sun 31st Oct 2021
The Skelves need your help once again, this Halloween to protect Ray Wood from the Magical beasts threatening them with dragon fire, damage from pesky pixies and rampaging war horses!
Sat 9th Oct 2021 - Sun 31st Oct 2021
New for 2021! The perfect autumnal expedition for all the family, Whether your carving one up to scare the neighbors, or cooking one up for a pie!
Fri 24th Sep 2021 - Sun 26th Sep 2021
Join us for a weekend of movie magic as we settle down to outdoor screenings of six huge movies.
Sat 21st Aug 2021
Set in the magnificent Gardens of Castle Howard, this spectacular classical concert will be a night to remember for the whole family.
Sat 24th Jul 2021 - Sun 25th Jul 2021
Join us for a weekend of running, biking and swimming across the grounds of Castle Howard.
Sun 20th Jun 2021
The Classic Car & Motor Show offers a spectacular day of motoring heritage ideal for enthusiasts, day trippers and families.