You are here: Home > Visit Us > Visitor Information > Latest News
Translate Website:

Latest News

Read our latest news and discover what is happening across Castle Howard Estate. 
wasp

Remember, you can always stay in touch and learn about new events by registering to receive our e-newsletter, liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest

Find out more about what goes on across the estate via our blog.

Showing page 1 of 4 pages
1 2 3 4 ]
Thu 3rd January 2019
Our Christmas opening shared seasonal spirit with over 51,000 visitors this year, marking our busiest ever festive opening!
Tue 18th December 2018
We've reached the final for the Little Vikings Awards! Find out more and vote for us now...
Tue 11th December 2018
The Castle Howard Christmas Tree Appeal is back and this year all donations will go to Yorkshire Wildlife Trust...
Mon 3rd December 2018
The Castle Howard Christmas tree is always a sight to behold but this year, it is something truly special...
Wed 14th November 2018
We are very pleased to announce that the Castle Howard Farm Shop has won a Silver Award at Minster FM’s Listener Choice Awards!
Thu 8th November 2018
Tickets to Yorkshire's first BBC Countryfile Live are now on sale and only 10,000 tickets have been released at a discounted rate!
Mon 17th September 2018
We’re very excited to be nominated for ‘Best Attraction’ and ‘Best Farm Shop’ in Minster FM’s Listener Choice Awards and we’d love you to vote for us!
Tue 11th September 2018
Castle Howard has been working with Digipanda, a China-focused digital marketing agency to adopt WeChat Pay and Alipay options throughout the Estate to enhance experiences for Chinese visitors.
Tue 17th July 2018
With over 250,000 people having visited BBC Countryfile Live at Blenheim Palace since 2016, the event linked to the BBC’s flagship rural affairs programme has announced a second venue for 2019. Castle Howard, near York, will host the first Countryfile Live event to be held in the North, taking place from 15 – 18 August 2019.

What's On

Thu 15th Aug 2019 - Sun 18th Aug 2019
Castle Howard will host the first Countryfile Live event to be held in the North, taking place from 15 – 18 August 2019.
Sat 3rd Aug 2019
Set in the magnificent Gardens of Castle Howard, this spectacular classical concert will be a night to remember for the whole family.
Fri 15th Feb 2019
Be spellbound by Dr Tim O'Brien as he delivers his engaging talk on astronomy as part of the Dark Skies Festival 2019!
Fri 2nd Nov 2018
As we recognise the centenary of the end of the Great War, join us for the closing night of our 'Duty Calls' exhibition with access to new archive material and fantastic live musical performances by Jessa Liversidge.
Sat 27th Oct 2018 - Sun 4th Nov 2018
Join us at Castle Howard this October half term for a Halloween experience like no other...
Sun 19th Aug 2018
Ali Campbell, Astro & Mickey Virtue form Britain's biggest reggae band UB40 and they will be live at Castle Howard this summer.
Sat 18th Aug 2018
Set in the magnificent Gardens of Castle Howard, the spectacular classical concert will be a night to remember for the whole family.
Tue 14th Aug 2018
Castle Howard's unique collection contains items dating back thousands of years. From priceless art to ancient artefacts and documents from across the globe. A rare chance to get up close and personal with items from the Castle Howard collection.
Sat 11th Aug 2018 - Sun 12th Aug 2018
Join us on the 11th & 12th August for a packed programme of dog themed events.