You are here: Home > Visit Us > Visitor Information > Latest News
Translate Website:

Latest News

Read our latest news and discover what is happening across Castle Howard Estate. 
wasp

Remember, you can always stay in touch and learn about new events by registering to receive our e-newsletter, liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest

Find out more about what goes on across the estate via our blog.

Showing page 1 of 4 pages
1 2 3 4 ]
Mon 17th September 2018
We’re very excited to be nominated for ‘Best Attraction’ and ‘Best Farm Shop’ in Minster FM’s Listener Choice Awards and we’d love you to vote for us!
Thu 6th September 2018
Castle Howard are delighted to be sponsoring Nick Daley, an up-and-coming player at Malton and Norton RUFC. The Estate has long-standing connections with the well-respected club and is proud to support the team as the new season begins.
Tue 17th July 2018
With over 250,000 people having visited BBC Countryfile Live at Blenheim Palace since 2016, the event linked to the BBC’s flagship rural affairs programme has announced a second venue for 2019. Castle Howard, near York, will host the first Countryfile Live event to be held in the North, taking place from 15 – 18 August 2019.
Fri 13th July 2018
Castle Howard is hoping to launch its very own parkrun and we need a team of enthusiastic volunteers to help.
Thu 12th July 2018
The environmental work of the organisation tasked by Castle Howard to look after 900 hectares of estate farmland has been recognised with an award from the Yorkshire Agricultural Society at The Great Yorkshire Show.
Sun 1st July 2018
We love a challenge and so from the 1st July to 31st August we will be displaying our seaside themed sheep at Castle Howard. Why not come and see if you can spot it? (Here’s a little tip – our sheep has a fondness for boats and water!)
Wed 20th June 2018
The theme of Castle Howard's upcoming flower festival (28th June - 1st July) is set to be extended into fabrics this summer, as staff and guides at the House will don their finest floral prints to celebrate the beautiful displays created by award-winning designer, Fiona Pickles of Firenza Flowers.
Fri 15th June 2018
Members of Accessible Arts & Media (AAM) joined Nicholas Howard at Castle Howard for a tour of the site of this year's Proms at Castle Howard, which takes place on Saturday 18th August, for which AAM are Castle Howard's charity partner.
Thu 31st May 2018
Castle Howard joins in the Wildlife Trust's 30 Days Wild Campaign...

What's On

Thu 15th Aug 2019 - Sun 18th Aug 2019
Castle Howard will host the first Countryfile Live event to be held in the North, taking place from 15 – 18 August 2019.
Sat 24th Nov 2018 - Sun 23rd Dec 2018
Make Christmas memories that will last a life time with a visit to see Father Christmas at our popular Fireside Audiences
Sat 24th Nov 2018 - Sun 23rd Dec 2018
Add a touch of magic to your Christmas with our exclusive evening with Father Christmas.
Sat 17th Nov 2018 - Mon 31st Dec 2018
Enjoy a truly magical day out as Castle Howard is transformed for the festive season. This year's theme 'The 12 Days of Christmas' will see a stunning array of flamboyant displays and installations to surprise and delight visitors of all ages.
Sat 17th Nov 2018 - Fri 21st Dec 2018
Combine your visit to the House and Gardens at Christmas with a Christmas Afternoon Tea in our elegant Grecian Hall.
Sat 27th Oct 2018 - Sun 4th Nov 2018
Join us at Castle Howard this October half term for a Halloween experience like no other...
Sun 19th Aug 2018
Ali Campbell, Astro & Mickey Virtue form Britain's biggest reggae band UB40 and they will be live at Castle Howard this summer.
Sat 18th Aug 2018
Set in the magnificent Gardens of Castle Howard, the spectacular classical concert will be a night to remember for the whole family.
Tue 14th Aug 2018
Castle Howard's unique collection contains items dating back thousands of years. From priceless art to ancient artefacts and documents from across the globe. A rare chance to get up close and personal with items from the Castle Howard collection.