You are here: Home > Visit Us > Visitor Information > Latest News
Translate Website:

Latest News

Read our latest news and discover what is happening across Castle Howard Estate. 
wasp

Remember, you can always stay in touch and learn about new events by registering to receive our e-newsletter, liking us on Facebook or following us on Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest

Find out more about what goes on across the estate via our blog.

Showing page 1 of 6 pages
1 2 3 4 5 6 ]
Mon 19th August 2019
Have you enjoyed your visit to Castle Howard? Vote for us in Minster FM's Listener Choice Awards...
Wed 31st July 2019
Christmas at Castle Howard is a truly magical experience. Book your tickets today.
Fri 21st June 2019
Castle Howard to open a new adventure playground and unveil its magical family of Skelves this summer!
Thu 20th June 2019
Castle Howard have been nominated for International Tourism and Large Visitor Attraction of the Year in the prestigious White Rose Awards...
Wed 5th June 2019
Castle Howard joins Heritage Open Days in their 25th anniversary celebrations with 2 exclusive tours completely free of charge!
Tue 28th May 2019
Concert promoters, LPH Concerts & Events, have just announced that The Wandering Hearts will support Ronan Keating, for his summer spectacular concert on Sunday 4 August.
Fri 10th May 2019
Join us for Wuthering Heights, live outdoor theatre this June (26th-30th)
Thu 9th May 2019
Castle Howard are offering new and exciting opportunities for businesses looking for high end events to promote their products and services to potential customers at the Proms event this summer.
Thu 18th April 2019
One the eve of ‘Yorkshire Day’, ‘Howard Day’ will celebrate all things Castle Howard and recognise the date the House opened to the general public for the first time.

What's On

Sat 23rd Nov 2019 - Mon 23rd Dec 2019
Make Christmas memories that will last a life time with a visit to see Father Christmas at our popular Fireside Audiences
Sat 26th Oct 2019 - Sun 3rd Nov 2019
Join us at Castle Howard this October half term for a Halloween experience like no other.
Thu 26th Sep 2019 - Sun 29th Sep 2019
Join us as we celebrate harvest at Castle Howard. With a flower festival inside the House and outdoor activities to complement the harvest celebration this is sure to be a day out for the whole family to enjoy.
Thu 15th Aug 2019 - Sun 18th Aug 2019
Castle Howard will host the first Countryfile Live event to be held in the North, taking place from 15 – 18 August 2019.
Sun 4th Aug 2019
Castle Howard welcomes one of the biggest names in Pop! Ronan Keating follows the spectacular Castle Howard Proms concert creating a weekend of musical entertainment like no other.
Fri 26th Jul 2019 - Sun 28th Jul 2019
The Luna Cinema and Castle Howard present three magical outdoor screenings of A Star is Born, Bohemian Rhapsody and The Greatest Showman.
Wed 26th Jun 2019 - Sun 30th Jun 2019
The Oxford Shakespeare Company & Lamplighter Drama present Emily Brontë's 'Wuthering Heights', performed live in the Gardens of Castle Howard.
Sat 8th Jun 2019 - Sun 9th Jun 2019
We welcome The Knights of Royal England for an action packed weekend of spectacular Jousting Tournaments.
Sat 25th May 2019 - Mon 27th May 2019
Join us for an exciting show for the whole family...