Castle Howard, Historic House North Yorkshire
Subscribe to e-newsletter
You are here: Home > News Room > Latest News > News Archive

News Archive

Read our news archive and discover what has previously happened across the Castle Howard Estate.

Showing page 1 of 12 pages
    [ 12345678910 ]
Stray walls
Fri 21st October 2016
The lime avenue and stray walls, have been removed from the Historic England Heritage at Risk Register thanks to a programme of restoration work.
Bompas & Parr design
Mon 3rd October 2016
A huge architectural gingerbread model of Castle Howard is set to take pride of place at the heart of our festive celebrations this year.
David Haynes
Mon 1st August 2016
We've welcomed a new head chef to our team.
Summer Adventures
Mon 25th July 2016
Visit from 27 July to 4 September and join in our packed programme of summer activities, which will have you running wild in our gardens.
Dome
Mon 18th July 2016
Our iconic dome will once again shine as we prepare to re-gild the cupola lantern this summer using 23.5 carat gold leaf.
Hill rolling
Wed 13th July 2016
Warning signs have been installed at the bottom of the footpath leading up to Ray Wood following the designation of the incline as the UK’s first official ‘downhill rolling zone’
Timber operations
Thu 7th July 2016
Nearly 2,000 acres of woodland are managed for commercial timber production and amenity value. Our Autumn programme is underway.
Canaletto
Mon 27th June 2016
Canaletto, Venice: A Regatta on the Grand Canal, is on display at Castle Howard until September 2016.
Woodland
Fri 24th June 2016
On the wider estate our woodlands have passed an United Kingdom Woodland Assurance Scheme (UKWAS) audit and have been recertified up to 2021.
Garden volunteer, Tracey
Mon 6th June 2016
Castle Howard has welcomed its first garden volunteer to the team.
White Rose Awards - Winners Visit York Awards - Winners VisitEngland
Trip Advisor
Great China Welcome HHA Members The Treasure Houses of England